English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Please note: School is still closed. These dates were published before the shutdown took place, and are here for information.

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 21 April Parish Meeting, Priest's Bungalow, 7.30pm
Wed 22 April Year 3 Parent Meeting re: FHC, 6.30pm
Mon 4 May Group Photographs
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATS Week (to Thursday)
Fri 15 May PTFA Quiz Night
Wed 20 May Parent Open Book Event, 3.30 to 5.00pm
Fri 22 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 1 June Phonics Screening Week
Wed 3 June Parents' Meeting re: Beaumanor Hall Residential, 6.30pm
Sat 6 June First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Wed 10 June September 2020 Reception Intake Parents' Meeting, 6.30pm
Mon 15 June Sex Education Week across the school
Sat 20 June Parish/School Summer Fete, 12.00 to 3.00pm
Mon 22 June Year 5 First Aid Training from St John Ambulance
Wed 24 June Sports Day
Mon 29 June Year 5 Beaumanor Hall Residential (to Wednesday)
Wed 8 July Year 6 Secondary Induction Day
Wed 8 July Transfer Afternoon for all year groups
Fri 10 July PTFA Barn Dance
Tue 14 July Year 6 Production (supported by Year 5), 2.00pm and 6.30pm
Fri 17 July End of Term Presentations, Church, 1.45pm
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)