English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
17 to 21 February Half Term
Mon 24 February School Re-opens
Tue 25 February Year 5 Peer Mediation
Wed 26 February Ash Wednesday Whole School Mass, 9.15am
Tue 3 March Year 6 Height/Weight Checks
Thu 5 March Mass led by Y6/Y3
Sun 8 March Sunday Parish Mass led by Year 4, 11.00am
Tue 10 March Parent Consultation Evening
Thu 12 March Parent Consultation Evening
Thu 19 March Mass led by Y4/Y1
Wed 25 March Parish Lenten Lunch
Thu 26 March Mass led by Y3/Y6/Reception
Tue 31 March Years 3 to 6 Stations of the Cross, 1.45pm
Thu 2 April Whole School Mass led by Year 5
Fri 3 April Easter Service led by Years 3 and 4, Church, 1.45pm
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 21 April Parish Meeting, Priest's Bungalow, 7.30pm
Wed 22 April Year 3 Parent Meeting re: FHC, 6.30pm
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATS Week (to Thursday)
Fri 22 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 May Half Term
Sat 6 June First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Mon 8 June Phonics Screening Checks begin
Mon 29 June Year 5 Beaumanor Hall Residential (to Wednesday)
Wed 8 July Year 6 Secondary Induction Day
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.