English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Thu 14 November Mass Y6/Y3
Fri 15 November Years 5 and 6 PTFA Film Night
Sun 17 November Year 3 Presentation of FHC Candidates, Church, 11.00am
Thu 21 November Mass Y5/Y2
Thu 28 November Non-Uniform Day - donations of bottles requested
Thu 28 November Mass Y4/Y1
Sat 30 Novemer Christmas Bazaar, 12.00 noon to 3.00pm
Tue 3 December Sacrament of Reconciliation, Church, 6.30pm
Thu 5 December Mass Y6/Y3
Fri 6 December Year 6 to London
Mon 9 December Flu Vaccinations FS to Y6
Wed 11 December FS/KS1 Production, 2.00pm
Thu 12 December FS/KS1 Production, 2.00pm
Thu 12 December Mass Y5/Y2
Mon 16 December Grandparents' Afternoon, 1.45pm
Tue 17 December Y2 to Y6 Puss in Boots Pantomime, Belgrade Theatre
Tue 17 December Reception and Year 1 to Hatton
Wed 18 December Whole School Christmas Lunch
Wed 18 December FS/KS1 Christmas Party
Thu 19 December KS2 Christmas Party
Thu 19 December Whole School Mass led by Y4
Fri 20 December Carol Service and End of Term Presentations, 9.30am
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Wed 22 April Year 3 Parent Meeting re: FHC, 6.30pm
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATS Week (to Thursday)
Fri 22 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 May Half Term
Sat 6 June First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Mon 8 June Phonics Screening Checks begin
Mon 29 June Year 5 Beaumanor Hall Residential (to Wednesday)
Wed 8 July Year 6 Secondary Induction Day
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.