English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Thu 23 May Year 2 Parent Assembly, 9.15am
Thu 23 May Mass Y4 and Y1
Thu 23 May Open Book Event for parents, 3.30 to 5.00pm
Thu 23 May Year 3 First Holy Communion Parent Meeting, 6.30pm
Thu 23 May Parish Meeting, 7.30pm
Thu 23 May Break up for Half Term
Fri 24 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Sat 25 May Miss Sands Sky Dive
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June School Re-opens
Wed 5 June Year 5 Parents' Meeting re: Beaumanor Hall, 6.30pm
Thu 6 June Mass Y5 and Y2
Fri 7 June Photographs for Year 6 Leavers' Book
Sat 8 June Year 3 First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Mon 10 June Year 1 (some Year 2 children) Phonics Screen Checks this week
Tue 11 June Year 2 to Zoo
Tue 11 June 2019 Reception Intake Parents' Meeting, 6.30pm
Thu 13 June Mass Y4 and Y1
Thu 13 June Year 5 Princethorpe Sports Day
Mon 17 June Book Fair
Wed 19 June Year 4 Cricket Festival
Thu 20 June Year 1 Parent Assembly, 9.15am
Thu 20 June Mass Y6 and Y3
Mon 24 June Non-Uniform Day - donations of bottles requested
Tue 25 June Sports Day | FS/KS1 at 9.30am | KS2 at 1.30pm
Wed 26 June KS1 Football Festival, am
Thu 27 June Year 6 Warwickshire School Inductions
Thu 27 June Mass Y5 and Y2
Thu 27 June Children visiting their new classrooms for September, pm
Thu 27 June New Reception Intake, 1.30 to 3.00pm
Fri 28 June Years 4 to 6 Rugby Schools Athletics
Sat 29 June School/Parish Summer Fete, 12.00 noon
Tue 2 July Reception Parent Assembly, 9.15am
Wed 3 July Year 5 Beaumanor Hall Residential (to Friday)
Thu 4 July Mass Y4 and Y1
Mon 8 July FS/KS1 Performing Arts Competition
Tue 9 July Year 5 First Aid Training with St John Ambulance
Wed 10 July Year 4 to Brandon Marsh
Thu 11 July KS2 Public Speaking Competition
Thu 11 July Mass Y3 and Y6
Thu 11 July Year 5 Athletics Competition, pm
Fri 12 July KS2 Music Competition
Fri 12 July PTFA Barn Dance
Mon 15 July Year 6 Production, 2.00pm and 6.30pm
Thu 18 July Whole School Mass led by Year 6
Fri 19 July End of Term Presentations and Assembly, 1.30pm
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2019/20

To follow.