English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2018
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November School Re-opens
Tue 6 November Year 1 Parents' Phonics Workshop, 9.10 to 9.40am
Thu 8 November Mass Y3 (Y6)
Fri 9 November Reception to Year 6 Flu Immunisations
Thu 15 November Mass Y5 (Y2)
Fri 16 November FS/KS1 Parent and Pupil Reading Cafe, 2.30 to 3.15pm
Sun 18 November Year 3 FHC Mass of Enrolment, 11.00am
Thu 22 November Mass Y6 (Y3)
Thu 29 November Mass Y4 (Y1)
Thu 29 November Non-Uniform Day - donations of bottles requested
Sat 1 December Christmas Bazaar, 12.00 noon to 3.00pm
Sun 2 December Advent begins
Tue 4 December Year 3 FHC Sacrament of Reconciliation, Church, 6.30pm
Thu 6 December Mass Y2 (Y5)
Thu 6 December Years 4 and 5 Sacrament of Reconciliation after Mass for Advent
Tue 11 December Foundation and Years 1/2 Christmas Production, 2.00pm
Wed 12 December Foundation and Years 1/2 Christmas Production, 2.00pm
Wed 12 December Year 6 Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Thu 13 December Mass Y3 (Y6)
Thu 13 December Foundation and Year 1 to Hatton Country World
Mon 17 December Grandparents' Afternoon, 1.45pm
Tue 18 December Foundation and Years 1/2 Christmas Party
Wed 19 December Years 2 to 6 to Belgrade Pantomime
Thu 20 December Whole School Mass, 9.15am
Thu 20 December Key Stage 2 Christmas Party
Fri 21 December Whole School Carol Service led by Key Stage 2
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2018/19

Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Thu 11 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Fri 12 April (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 13 May Year 6 SATs Week (to Thursday)
Fri 24 May Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
27 to 31 May Half Term
Sat 8 June Year 3 First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Mon 10 June Phonics Screen Checks this week
Wed 3 July Year 5 Beaumanor Hall Residential (to Friday)
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.